Pioneertown

When in Palm Springs, we heard we needed to go find Pioneertown. We drove up a windy mountain and watched the temperature drop significantly. We quickly realized we were not prepared for the weather. Only one of us actually brought a jacket.

We first stopped at Pappy & Harriet’s Palace for a delicious lunch and then braved the brutal wind to explore the town. The town was built in the 1940’s as a movie set. Roy Rogers was an original investor and Gene Autry frequently used the set for his tv tapings. If you have young children, it looks very familiar to Nice and Friendly Corners from Sheriff Callie! 😉

2017-02-10_0001

It looks like a hot, sunny day in the desert, but it was SOOOO cold and as windy as west Texas.

I was wearing one of my favorite graphic tees, “Mama Tried” (Merle Haggard fan 4 life) from Hey Wanderer. I’m not sure if it’s still available or not, but I just love their style and seeing their pictures in my newsfeed. You should definitely follow them!

The kimono is an old find from Forever 21. You can find similar items just about anywhere!

The jeans are a new favorite! They are Flying Monkey brand. I got them on sale at Groovy’s in Rockwall, but you can find this brand at The Buckle. I’ve also seen Flying Monkey at Stash in Tulsa!

screen-shot-2017-02-10-at-9-26-09-am

I have been obsessed with this double buckle belt for a long time. The one I wanted was $150 and I was so close to splurging on it. Then I ran across one at Forever 21 for $15! Now I do like to invest in items that are real leather, so maybe one of these days I will get the real deal, but for now, this belt will suffice.

screen-shot-2017-02-10-at-9-31-56-am

Y’all, I’m obsessed with these booties!! If you haven’t notice, I have a slight obsession with a lot of booties, but THESE!!! I wear them with everything! They work perfect under bell bottoms too! I bought mine from Boot Barn, but do some searching around, I think I saw them cheaper when searching for the link just now. They also come in tan, which I’m thinking I may need to invest in too! 😉

Here are some more pictures from our trip to Pioneertown!

2017-02-10_0002 2017-02-10_0003 2017-02-10_0004 2017-02-10_0005 2017-02-10_0006

Leave a Reply

