Joshua Tree National Park :: At Last Maxi Gown

The minute I booked our trip to Palm Springs, I started looking for outfits. I knew we would visit Joshua Tree National Park and I had this vision of a dramatic dress in the golden sunset light. As soon as I saw this dress at Hazel and Olive, I KNEW it was the one. This merlot color is so bold and stunning. The super low neckline was perfect to display my squash blossom necklace, a desert staple. If you wanted to wear this dress to a dinner or other event, you could definitely slip a tank on underneath for more coverage.

The dress is lined, much like a romper underneath. I sized up to a large to make sure the shorts covered everything, as I am somewhat tall with plenty of leg and butt to spare. 😉

2017-01-31_0001 2017-01-31_0002

Currently this dress comes in Ivory, Midnight, Light Mauve and Chloe Yellow. They are frequently getting restocks and other colors, so keep checking back with them! Let’s not forget their free shipping! Go check them out!

2 thoughts on “Joshua Tree National Park :: At Last Maxi Gown

Leave a Reply

