Happy New Year!!

Happy New Year from Red Dirt Style!

It’s 2017 and I’m full of ideas and resolutions for the New Year! Need to drop those pesky 10 pounds, need to keep my house clean and need to pay more attention to Red Dirt Style!! In 2015,  Red Dirt Style was on online shopping boutique until I couldn’t keep up with the demands of it. With three young boys and three work-from-home jobs, something had to give and in 2016, it was Red Dirt Style. I’m still going to continue running RDS as a fashion blog, I just hope to be more consistent with it in 2017!

My style is a mixture of southwestern, hippie and simple. I love shopping from small boutiques and mixing those pieces with simple staples from easy to shop places (I usually shop with a posse of little Henderson boys) like Target and Old Navy.

This was my go-to Holiday outfit this year. I didn’t  have any fancy parties to attend this year, so I was able to keep everything simple. I also attempted to mix patterns, which I vow to try more often in 2017!

rd-1

The red plaid shirt and black vest are from Old Navy. Cheap and easy finds!

The jeans are my new fav!! They are Flying Monkey brand and are the SOFTEST!!  My little boy’s 1st grade teacher was rocking these jeans as well as our pastor’s wife and I loved them! I wear them with booties and converse too! I love the distressed bottom.

The booties are also a trend I picked up from my son’s teacher. I get SO many compliments on them whenever I go out. They’re Matisse brand and they are so comfortable. I wear them all day long without problems.

imageservice

I’m excited to share with you some of my favorite fashion finds in 2017! Here’s to a great year!!!

Shirt: Old Navy

Vest: Old Navy (out of stock, but you can find anywhere!)

Jeans: Flying Monkey from Groovy’s in Rockwall, TX. (Tulsa folks, I’ve seen at Stash at 99th and Riverside!)

Booties: Matisse from shoes.com

One thought on “Happy New Year!!

Leave a Reply

