The New Red Dirt Style

One year ago today, I started an online boutique, Red Dirt Style. It was something I always wanted to do and so without much research and funding, I just did it. I’m a go-getter when it comes to doing something I want.

I spent all last summer growing the business and spending many hours on social media, growing my presence. And then my twin boys started Kindergarten and I signed up for room mom. Yeah, nobody told me how demanding THAT was. For those that don’t know, I also have a photography business and the fall is my busiest season. And on top of that, I also help out with the digital marketing for this new music festival in Muskogee, OK (G Fest – June 16-18!! Come see me…and Kacey Musgraves, Avett Brothers, Turnpike Troubadours and many more!).

So you can see I’m juggling a lot and Red Dirt got neglected. I’ve discovered that I’m not in the phase of life where I can keep up with inventory, shipping and social media for another business. But I’m too stubborn to give up!! Red Dirt Style will now be a blog where I can share fashion and music in one place. I shop at lots of boutiques and also Target and Old Navy like most young moms and I’d love to share my finds with you! Also, I’m a huge music fan and am excited to feature new music I come across or old favorites I want to share. I’ll be featuring concerts I attend, especially a behind the scenes look at G Fest!

Thank you to all of my friends and family who have supported me from day 1 with Red Dirt! I appreciate you more than you’ll ever know!

For now, I want to hear all about your favorite boutiques! Where do you shop?

Leave a Reply

